Amos Lee – Dreamin’

13 Sep

My soul is as open as the sky

Often time it’s just as blue

People tell me to keep on dreamin’

That’s just what I’m gonna do

Now everybody wanna treat me like a house fly

Turn me around and tell me to shoo

Wanna tell me keep on dreamin’

That’s just what I’m gonna do

Cause every moral has a story

Every hand needs a glove

Sometime it’s for the glory

But mostly it’s for the love

It’s the love, it’s the love

It’s the love that pulls me through

So when they tell me to keep on dreamin’

That’s just what I’m gonna do

Leave a Reply

