Coast – Through The City

27 Jul

I wanna say that this video was done back in 2005. Yes, it was done a few years before the song ever came out on Thinkin’ Out Loud. I had been sitting on the song for a long while.

Anyways, I’m sure you all will be somewhat annoyed by the quality of this video. It’s not a professional production by any means. A homeboy of mine had a digital camera (I think 5 megapixel was top of the line back then) and it had an additional option to shoot video footage. He then got his hands on some extremely amature video editing software. I think two videos came from that whole equation. You may have seen the other video online if you’re a fan of Dope House Records. (The video is called This Is My Life)

My video, Through The City was the guinea pig. My boy hit me up one day like “Hey, just drive around and I’m gonna film you.” So I did. About 8 hours after filming, that nigga popped up with a video to show me.

This is what it looked like….

Up until now, very few people have ever seen this. If you were ever active on the Dope House forums back in the day, then you might’ve caught it. After it disappeared from there, it never resurfaced. I was digging through some old CD spools in my studio a few weeks ago and found it. It very well might be the only remaining copy in existence! I can’t allow it to die out in an unmarked CD spool.

4 Responses to “Coast – Through The City”

  1. Me July 28, 2010 at 3:43 am #

    thanks coast if you got old songs that never made a cd then show us if you can that would be cool. like the one wit you and kumbia kings i think it was.

  2. Skrewie July 28, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Nice vid…my favorite song coast…don’t understand why your not all over the radio yet, when did you record this track/write it?

  3. Edgar July 29, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Dude seriously I asked about this video once. Like what happened to it. Ur like “its lost in cyberspace” Nigga! my jaw dropped when I started seeing it again… Damn! Thanks!

  4. Omeazy of ATL September 5, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    Nice vid. U remind me of Notorious B.I.G. wen he would close his eyes n wreck. Hope u grow to be as BIG and Notorious as he was. (Cadallacaz cuz we TRILL!)

Leave a Reply

