Still Walking

3 Apr

THE OTHER SIDE OF MY HEART IS UNDENIABLY THE SIDE THAT I LOST

I CANT PINPOINT THE PROBLEM BUT ITS PROLLY MY FAULT

I WALK ALONE A LOT AINT DECIDED YET SHOULD I GO HOME OR NOT

I SPENT SO MUCH TIME OUT HERE YOU’D THINK I OWN THE BLOCK

STROLLING BY A PARK BENCH SOMEBODY CARVED A HEART IN

A FRESHER CARVING CROSSED THAT OUT, THE LOVE WAS LOST THEN

CAUTION, LOVE WILL MAKE A MAN BREAK DOWN

LAST WEEK THEY FOUND SOMEBODY IN THE SAND FACED DOWN

I GOT TO THINKIN BOUT MY POTNA FAT BAT AND START TO BACK-TRACK

I WISH I COULD’VE TALKED TO HIM AND TOLD HIM PUT THE STRAP BACK

DEATH IS IRREVERSABLE  TO TELL YOU SOMETHING PERSONAL

I DONT THINK I’M DOING WHAT I’M PUT HERE ON THIS EARTH TO DO

I HEARD IT THROUGH AN OLD MAN, YOUR FUTURE ISN’T PROGRAMMED

FULFILL YOUR DREAMS BY ANY MEANS, THERE YOU GO MAN

REMEMBER THAT, JUST A COUPLE WORDS TO LIVE YOUR LIFE BY

AND I’MA STAY WALKING TILL I FINALLY REACH THE “BRYT SIDE”

THIS IS WHO I AM… AND I’M STILL WALKING

THE FLASH WHEN YOU TAKE MY PICTURE REMINDS HOW THE STREET LIGHTS FLICKER

IN EPSOM DOWNS WITH MY WHOLE CREW, THESE MY NIGGAS

IT’S ALL LOVE, BUT TIME WILL SEPERATE BEST FRIENDS

BEEN TRYNA GET MY GROWN MAN ON AND AINT CHECKED IN

STILL WALKING. I CAN’T SLEEP WELL, TURNING AND TOSSING

NIGHTMARES AND INFO-MERCIALS AND DOGS BARKING

I USED TO ALWAYS SAY I NEED TO GET AWAY, THEN I GOT AWAY

SAME SHIT DIFFERENT DAY

OH, WHEN PEOPLE TELL ME THAT I DRINK TOO MUCH

I SAY YOU’RE RIGHT, IT’S PROLLY CAUSE I THINK TOO MUCH

MY MIND IS TORTURE I THINK I GOT A MENTAL DISSORDER

PSYCHIATRISTS COST TOO MUCH… LIQUORS IN ORDER

THE TWO THINGS I LOVE THE MOST, MY WIFE AND MY MUSIC

BUT SOMETIMES THEY BUMP HEADS IT’S ALL KINDS OF CONFUSING

AND LOSING EITHER ONE IS MY WORST FEAR

THE OTHER SIDE OF MY HEART IS SOMEWHERE ROUND HERE

I KEEP WALKING.

THIS IS WHO I AM… AND I’M STILL WALKING

One Response to “Still Walking”

  1. Edgar May 3, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    Some the best music I’ve ever heard…you do what I dream of doing making real music

Leave a Reply

